Think it forward!

I’m a big fan of Stacy Julian who is a huge personality in the scrapbooking industry.  She wrote a blog post today that just helped the lightbulb over my head shine brighter than it did yesterday!  You can read it by clicking here.

I have negative thoughts {gasp} as many of you may understand.  Every day when I get dressed for work it’s a mental wrestling match – what will fit and look decent?  Then the negative train loops into “you had so many pretty clothes when you were smaller” or “too bad you altered your FAT clothes, Miss I’m not going to gain that weight back lady!”

If you read the linked post by Stacy then you know she suffers from stinkin’ thinkin’ too.  She posts about thinking it forward instead of looking back at the past!  What would you like your situation to be in say, 30 years?!

I commented on her post!  I just wrote from my heart and it wasn’t about a number on the scale!!!  I want to be healthy in my 70’s and beyond.

I don’t have a clue what I was wearing in that futuristic version of myself – not anything in my closet, for sure:)

Now it’s your turn!  Think it forward 30 years – what do you see/want for yourself?  Please take a moment to share with me…

 

Leave a Reply

